Opportunities for leaders to grow in peer learning

0

If you serve your parish or nonprofit in any leadership capacity, consider joining a peer learning group this fall to connect with your peers and develop your unique leadership role. Each cohort, a small group of 6-8 people, is led by a trained facilitator for each of six monthly online meetings. Gather insights, share best practices, and solve problems together!

  • Clergy Cohort: Beginning September 27 and meeting again on October 11, this cohort meets online every 4th Tuesday through January at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET. Fr. Paul Hodge will facilitate this peer learning cohort for clergy to discuss topics such as resilience, vision, burnout prevention and conflict resolution.
  • Parish Council and Ministry Leaders: Beginning September 20 and meeting again on October 4, this cohort meets online every 3rd Tuesday through January at 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET. Deacon Sean Reid will lead a peer learning cohort for parish council members and ministry leaders to discuss topics such as building trust and consensus and engaging people in service.
  • Church Treasurers and Stewards: Beginning September 21 and meeting again on October 5, this cohort meets online every 3rd Wednesday through January at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET. Hollie Benton and Andrew Schachtner, CPA, will facilitate this peer-to-peer learning cohort for church treasurers and stewards to discuss topics such as budget alignment with mission, inspiring generosity, transparency, and the best financial practices.
  • Clergy Wives: Beginning October 5 and meeting again on October 19, this cohort meets online every 1st Wednesday through February at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET. Matushka Jennifer Levine will facilitate this Peer Learning Cohort for Clergy Wives to discuss the unique leadership role of clergy wives, including topics such as boundary setting and active listening.
  • Nonprofit Directors: Beginning October 6 and meeting again on October 20, this cohort meets online every 1st Thursday through February at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET. Fr. Paul Lundberg will facilitate this peer learning cohort for nonprofit directors to discuss topics such as vision, cultivating giving, and establishing good governance.

Before each meeting, you will receive a short article, podcast or video link related to the topic chosen by the cohort to start the conversation. Although not mandatory, participants are encouraged to make presentations in their areas of expertise. After enriching discussioneach member will be encouraged to implement a takeaway concept or practice. The cohort structure will keep us together, engaged and accountable as we strive to be faithful stewards in our leadership responsibilities.

As the body of Christ, we are called to encourage one another. For that, we need connections!

Learn more and register at www.orthodoxservantleaders.com/peer-learning.html


If you’re new to a council or have been asked to consider serving in the future, prepare to make a meaningful contribution through this boot camp for parish councils and nonprofit councils.

Six Boot Camp sessions meet on the 3rd Monday of each month for 60 minutes, 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET, September through January. Content includes:

– Understand your WHY
– Fiduciary duties
– Roles and responsibilities
– Lead strategically
– Ensure financial stability
– Be an ambassador
– Accompany the Priest (or the Executive Director)
– Ensure sound governance

Let Boot Camp be your onboarding and training resource for your parish council and nonprofit board!

Learn more and register at www.orthodoxservantleaders.com/parish-council-boot-camp.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.